music in fermanagh

Performer Profiles

Esposito Quartet

Music in Fermanagh

September 2017

Mia Cooper violin
Anna Cashell violin
Joachim Roewer viola
William Butt cello

The Esposito Quartet are Mia Cooper and Anna Cashell (violins), Joachim Roewer (viola) and William Butt (cello). Their combined bounty of experience as orchestra leaders, principals, professors, recital and recording artists and a common love of the quartet treasury drove them in 2010 to establish a string quartet. Their name honours Michele Esposito, pianist and composer, who for forty years from 1888 was the initiator for much of the chamber music making in Dublin through the establishment of The Royal Dublin Society